CMMC Consulting:

As a Candidate C3PAO, we are recognized as a professional organization that has direct access to CMMC Accreditation Body (AB) Assessment Standards, Methods and other tools as they become available.   We can help you begin at step 1 throughout the process outlined in the graphic to the left.

The Digital Beachhead consulting team will provide an initial assessment and then develop a gap analysis of your organization's maturity level in regards to CMMC certification.  Our team can provide the required policies and procedures that are required, develop a Plan of Actions and Milestones (POA&M) for remediation steps needed, and provide additional support to close remaining gaps.  Our team  and our consulting approach is customizable to support your needs and budget.  As an example, we can write your policies for you or simply provide detailed templates so your organization can develop them directly.  

Having Digital Beachhead on your team while you prepare for the CMMC requirements gives you the very best insight into meeting the standards needed to pass your certification assessment.  Of note, if we help you prepare then another C3PAO assessment team must perform the certification assessment for your organization, but just as you would have your accountant available for an audit, Digital Beachhead can be available during your CMMC assessment.

Digital Beachhead is ready to be your KEY team member for CMMC preparation.  

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification is a program initiated by the United States Department of Defense (DoD) in order to measure their defense contractors’ capabilities, readiness, and sophistication in the area of cybersecurity. At a high level, the framework is a collection of processes, other frameworks, and inputs from existing cybersecurity standards such as NIST, FAR, and DFARS.

CMMC - Digital Beachhead 3CPAO

Digital Beachhead is proud to be one of the first Candidate Certified 3rd Party Assessment Organization (C3PAO) for CMMC.   

5 Maturity Levels:

Level 5 - Optimizing / Advanced

Level 4 - Reviewed / Proactive

Level 3 - Managed / Good Cyber Hygiene

Level 2 - Documented / Intermediate Cyber Hygiene

Level 1 - Performed / Basic Cyber Hygiene​ 

CMMC - Digital Beachhead 3CPAO

CMMC is comprised of:

5 Maturity Levels

17 Domains

43 Capabilities

171 total practices 

To Who Does the CMMC Apply?

More information on CMMC

CMMC - Digital Beachhead 3CPAO
CMMC - Digital Beachhead 3CPAO

Contact us below for more information

3CPAO Terms

Applicant 3CPAO - Have applied but not yet cleared by CMMC AB

Candidate 3CPAO - Cleared by CMMC AB (currently everyone is in this status)

Authorized 3CPAO - Completed the CMMC L3 assessment

Accredited 3CPAO - Completed ISO 17020 Audit

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

What is the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification?

Digital Beachhead CMMC Services/Offerings

CMMC Official Assessments:

Digital Beachhead is a candidate CMMC 3rd Party Assessing Organization (C3PAO).  After Digital Beachhead completes its CMMC Level 3 Certification by the Defense Contract Management Agency (DCMA) Defense Industrial Base Cybersecurity Assessment Center (DIBCAC), we will be authorized to conduct CMMC Official Assessments for Maturity Level 1 and Level 3.   We, along with all selected 3CPAOs, are waiting on our own CMMC Level 3 assessment before we can begin assessing others.

Following the graphic above there are 10 steps to gaining your organization's certification.   Step 6 is when an organization uses the CMMC Marketplace to choose the 3CPAO that they wish to use to conduct the official assessment. 

Visit our official CMMC-AB Marketplace page!

If you choose Digital Beachhead as your C3PAO to conduct your official CMMC assessment we can not provide the CMMC consulting services for your organization. 

The CMMC-AB is continuing to refine their processes to formalize, train and introduce formalized assessments.  We continue to stay in frequent contact with the CMMC-AB and will update those interested in when official  assessment will begin.   They recommend organizations start preparations at a minimum of 6 months before they wish to be officially assessed.


The certification is applicable to both “prime” contractors who engage directly with DoD, and to subcontractors who contract with primes to provide fulfilment and execution of those contracts. Although some level of certification will be a requirement of every contract beginning in 2026, DoD has indicated that they intend to issue contract opportunities at all levels of the maturity model, meaning that there will be some number of requests issued that will require only a low level of certification, and some that will require higher levels of certification..

Digital Beachhead - Cyber Security Risk Management
Digital Beachhead - Cyber Security Risk Management


Digital Beachhead

Certified Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business (SDVOSB)